- Scholarship -

In 2005, the Wisconsin Family Business Forum Board approved a Forum Scholarship to be granted annually to a University of Wisconsin Oshkosh undergraduate student. The Forum's Scholarship Fund was established in the UW Oshkosh Foundation, a 501(c)(3), as a charitable fund.. Although the objective of the fund raising is to create an endowment which will provide annual scholarships, funds have also been accepted for current use enabling the Forum to award scholarships while the endowment is being built. The Forum was able to award its first scholarship, therefore, in May of 2006 for the fall 2006 semester.

In the Spring of 2010, the Forum's Board decided to move management of the Fund to the UW Oshkosh Collge of Business, Student Managed Endowment Fund (SMEF). All funds received continued to be charitable contributions through the UW Oshkosh Foundation. SMEF manages the investment of the Fund which benefits the education of the SMEF students as well as the scholarship recipients.

The Fund was initially funded by contributions from the Forum's members and sponsors during a January appeal. In May of 2008, the Forum held its first Silent Auction for the benefit of the Scholarship Fund. That event continues to provide support to both grow the endowment and to fund current scholarships.

Our WFBF scholarship application is available on-line at: https://uwosh.academicworks.com

Applications will be accepted starting Novemberr 8, 2017 thru December 10, 2017. The scholarship award will be paid in Fall 2018.

Questions regarding the scholarship may be sent to the Forum

Scholarship Recipients:

2006 -- Melissa Schultz

2007 -- Katelyn Reitz

2008 -- Zachary Soland

2009 -- Amanda Froelich & Anthony Goebel

2010 -- Shaina Blackman & Julia Mader

2011 -- Kyle Ackeret & Hilary Bauer

2012 -- Shannon Henry & Rachel Springhetti

2013 -- Jenna Bilz

2014 -- Michael Dugan

2015 -- Evan Freimuth, Megan Reilly & Bailey Wunderlich

2016 -- Scott Golden, Alexander Horkman, Natalya Mudry, Aaron Patterson &
Jordan Wendt

2017 -- Jamal Arafeh, Autumn Dunsmore & Jennifer Perrault

Copyright 1996-2017 Wisconsin Family Business Forum
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh at wfbf.uwosh.edu
Last updated: 10-May-2018